This updated two-bedroom, one-bath retreat puts St. Charles coffee shops, restaurants, bars, and boutiques within an easy walk. Main Street views and a private back patio add local character, while the roomy interior gives up to five guests space to recharge.
Sleeping arrangements - Bedroom 1: one king bed plus a twin pullout chair (sleeps 3 total) - Bedroom 2: one king bed (sleeps 2)
Home highlights - Private back patio with outdoor dining and lounge seating - Two designated parking-lot spaces - Open living area with an electric indoor fireplace - Dedicated workspace - Central air and Wi-Fi - Full kitchen with dishwasher, stove, cooking basics, and coffee maker - Bathroom with a bathtub and shower - In-unit washer and dryer - Keypad self check-in
Because the home is close to lively Main Street bars, music may be audible during the evening.
Policies and guest information - Dogs only: A $150 nonrefundable pet fee is added after booking. No other pets are permitted. Unauthorized pets may result in a $200 fee. - No indoor smoking: A $250 fee applies if smoking is detected. - Returned items: $25 handling fee plus shipping. - Stays longer than 21 days: A $50 long-term cleaning fee is added. - Standard check-in: 4:00 PM. Standard checkout: 10:00 AM.
Early Check-In Please contact us on the day of your arrival to request an early check-in. Early check-in is subject to availability.
Late Check-Out Our standard check-out time is 10:00 AM. Please contact us the day before departure to request a late check-out. Late check-out is subject to availability and the following fees: Up to 12:00 PM: $75 flat fee. After 12:00 PM: Additional charges may apply, including the cost of an additional night.
Unapproved Late Check-Out: Guests who remain at the property beyond the designated check-out time without prior approval may be subject to additional charges, up to the cost of an additional night.
We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we prepare the property for our next guests!
aquest apartament es troba a Districte històric de Saint Charles, un barri a Sant Carles. És a prop de parcs temàtics i a la vora d'un riu. A més d'apreciar la bellesa natural de la regió a Riu Mississipí i a Àrea Natural de Pelican Island, també pots visitar Amfiteatre del Casino de Hollywood i Artistes de Missouri a Main, imprescindibles per als aficionats a la cultura. També val la pena visitar Centene Community Ice Center i Centre de Diversió Familiar de Kokomo Joe. Gaudeix de les possibilitats d'aquesta destinació i practica activitats com ara el ciclisme de muntanya i les rutes de senderisme o ciclisme. Consultar la guia de viatge a Sant Carles
Saint Charles, MO
Què hi ha als voltants
Carrer Principal Històric
1 minuts a peu - 0.0 km
Parc Frontier
2 minuts a peu - 0.2 km
Lloc Històric del Primer Capitoli de l'Estat de Missouri
3 minuts a peu - 0.3 km
Casa de Barques i Centre de Natura Lewis & Clark
14 minuts a peu - 1.2 km
Casino Ameristar St. Charles
4 minuts en cotxe - 1.8 km
Com moure’s per la zona
Estació de tren de Kirkwood: 25 min en cotxe
Saint Louis, Missouri (STL-Aeroport Internacional de Lambert-Saint Louis): a 13 min en cotxe
Restaurants
Big A's On the Riverfront
2 minuts a peu
Salt + Smoke
6 minuts a peu
Llywelyn's Pub
1 minuts a peu
Lewis and Clark's
3 minuts a peu
Picasso's Coffee
1 minuts a peu
Preguntes freqüents
Historic Main Apartment with 2 Kings and Patio accepta animals de companyia?
Sí, aquest allotjament admet gossos (1 com a màxim) que pesin fins a 23 kg cadascun.
Quant costa aparcar a Historic Main Apartment with 2 Kings and Patio?
Hi ha aparcament disponible a les instal·lacions de l'allotjament.
A quina hora es fa el registre d'entrada a Historic Main Apartment with 2 Kings and Patio?
Hora d'inici del registre d'entrada: 16:00.
A quina hora es fa el registre de sortida a Historic Main Apartment with 2 Kings and Patio?
Registre de sortida: 10:00.
On es troba Historic Main Apartment with 2 Kings and Patio?
Aquest edifici d'apartaments es troba a Districte històric de Saint Charles i a menys de 2 km de les atraccions següents: Carrer Principal Històric i Casino Ameristar St. Charles. Parc Frontier i Lloc Històric del Primer Capitoli de l'Estat de Missouri estan molt a prop.
Opinions
Opinions: Historic Main Apartment with 2 Kings and Patio
9,0
Fantàstic
Totes les opinions provenen d’experiències reals de clients. Només els clients que han reservat una estada amb nosaltres poden enviar opinions. Verifiquem les opinions d’acord amb les nostres directrius i les publiquem totes, tant si són positives com negatives.Més informacióS’obre en una finestra nova
9,4
Neteja
9,8
Ubicació
Puntuació 10: Excel·lent. 14 de 18 opinions
10-Excel·lent
14
Puntuació 8: Bo. 1 de 18 opinions
8-Bo
1
Puntuació 6: Acceptable. 1 de 18 opinions
6-Acceptable
1
Puntuació 4: Deficient. 2 de 18 opinions
4-Deficient
2
Puntuació 2: Horrible. 0 de 18 opinions
2-Horrible
0
Opinions
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Melissa T.
6 de gen. de 2023
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Awesome!
Great stay!
Estada d’1 nit (gen. 2023)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Penny H.
4 de jul. de 2023
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Anniversary celebration
Very spacious, tastefully decorated and a great location.
Estada de 2 nits (juny 2023)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
angie r.
5 d’oct. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Great location!
Everything about the stay was great! The living area is wonderful for slow evenings and the location is great for getting around. Will definitely stay again!
Estada de 2 nits (set. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Scott R.
5 de des. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Clean and Comfortable
Very nice, comfortable and convenient to all the Main Street shops and restaurants. Very clean and well furnished!
Estada de 5 nits (nov. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
angie r.
13 de nov. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Great yet again!
Love the location and size of the property! The living area is perfect for relaxing in the evening. This is our favorite yet!
Estada de 3 nits (nov. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Christina B.
7 de nov. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Great space and location.
Loved loved loved the place, the location, the space in the house. The patio was amazing! Looking forward to renting it again in the future.
Estada d’1 nit (nov. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Beth S.
8 de nov. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Great Location
Met a friend for a quick visit and the location was perfect! You can walk to anything you want or need or just relax on the patio! Super clean and comfy beds! Thanks!
Estada de 2 nits (nov. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Ryan B.
6 de març de 2023
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Cute and spacious!
Very well equipped, huge apartment. It was a lot bigger than anticipated! Overlooks the awesome historic area…
Estada de 2 nits (febr. 2023)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Michele B.
26 de febr. de 2024
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Beautiful Historic Home
My husband and I stay in St. Charles every week during the winter months for work. We've stayed in many VRBOs over the last few months and love this place! The kitchen and living spaces are very spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well stocked, and the bedrooms are on the backside of the house, blocking the noise from Main Street. We stay in this place anytime we can get it!
Estada de 2 nits (febr. 2024)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Abbey B.
28 de des. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Christmas trip
This was a great stay! The apartment is exactly as pictured, but felt much bigger than we expected. Very comfortable for the four of us (couple with our two college kids). We loved the decor- updated, yet historic charm remains. Very clean, close parking, great location. Owner gave clear instructions and communicated well. Highly recommend!!
Estada de 2 nits (des. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Jennifer S.
19 d’abr. de 2024
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Adorable loft in a perfect location
The location was fantastic. Within walking distance to all things downtown St Charles. This loft was adorable! Very clean and cozy. We loved it!
The only downfall was the parking out back and loud folks partying/arguing in the middle of the night in the alley nearby. But it was a Saturday night and if we hadn’t had to be up early the next day, we would have still been awake!
Estada d’1 nit (abr. 2024)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Nathalie E.
31 de jul. de 2023
Què li ha agradat: Entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Great location
This is a really pretty rental. Check in is at 4pm so I wasn't thrilled when I got into the property at 4:45pm to see they were still there cleaning it. I don't know if I rushed them, but there was hair in the washing machine and a bag of trash left in the property. A few things were broken and are easily fixable things. I still liked the property because of it's location and decorations. It's a super "cool" rental.
Estada d’1 nit (jul. 2023)
Opinió verificada
6/10, Acceptable
Amber A.
27 d’ag. de 2023
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Quick Trip
Pros - very clean, spacious, great location
Mids - parking spaces/lot needs some work. Most of it is a giant pothole that only a truck can park safely in. The two shower heads in a standard shower was more of an oddity than a luxury.
Cons - A peculiar smell permeated the loft. I did reach out to owners and they are aware.
Estada de 3 nits (ag. 2023)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Tracy P.
5 de jul. de 2023
Què li ha agradat: Entrada, comunicació i ubicació
Què no li ha agradat: Precisió de l’anunci
July 23
Unfortunately, this was not our favorite experience. There were some cleaning issues not addressed/cleaned and multiple things I let them know about that needed fixed or repaired and/or needed attention. We couldn’t use the dishwasher because the rack was broken, etc. And I understand it’s pet friendly but tons of stains on the furniture, carpet. I clean myself- and I was disappointed/surprised. The pictures don’t match. Clean it up and make repairs and you all will be fine.
Location and lay out was/were good and convenient.
Estada de 4 nits (jul. 2023)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Randy W.
3 de gen. de 2023
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, ubicació i precisió de l’anunci
Què no li ha agradat: Entrada, comunicació
Unfortunately, our stay was not a positive one. This rental unit was nice but there were issues.
The main issue was that the owner of this unit was a “no-show” the few times we had a request or need.
To begin with, the parking is not always convenient. The two “designated parking spaces” are not exclusively for this unit. The street parking is challenging in the busy times of the day and certainly not convenient for unloading/loading.
We were also told “We do our best to get the cleanings done quickly enough that you can check in early!” I informed the owner we were arriving around 1 pm and he said he would let us know as soon as it was available. We arrived at 1 pm, parked at the back of the unit and waited. It was cold and we hoped to get unloaded before the rain started. I looked in the windows - it appeared to be clean, and I did not see anyone in the unit. We finally unloaded at 4 pm. Even though the unit apparently was clean before we got there at 1 pm we never received approval to access it early.
On our day of departure, we left in the morning. Later that day, we realized we left two pillows in the back bedroom. My sister lives a mile away from the unit and she immediately went to get the pillows. She used the access code I was given to open the door but quickly realized someone was already in the unit so she left. I emailed the owner to make other arrangements (surprisingly, the access code had not been changed for the new users - a terrible lack of security).
The owner responded to my email with “I have to reach out to the cleaning team about this. We do have a $25 fee plus shipping for left items”. I explained my sister lives near-by and can get the pillows so just let us know when & where. His reply was “Our policy is that items that are left behind have to be shipped’ and he refused to let my sister get them. That would have been the easiest & cheapest solution for both of us. I asked him to reconsider but he refused. He said this was “his policy” and not a VRBO policy. A week later I get an email that “We found the pillows.” I don’t understand why it took a week to find them. Again, in no hurry to help.
The owners sent emails stating: “if there was anything you may need from us or anything we can do to help you enjoy your stay even more!” and later “I hope that your stay justifies you returning a 5-star review back”. Really?!?! After his lack of support. My sister was willing to meet wherever it was convenient. Still makes no sense. So much for helping us to “enjoy our stay even more”!
Estada de 5 nits (des. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Millicent H.
26 de nov. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Home for the Holidays
This property was perfect for my visit. I was able to work and play in the same location. I was able to work in the day and meet with loved ones downtown for Christmas Traditions evenings.
Estada de 6 nits (nov. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Trish M.
12 d’oct. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Great stay!
This apartment is great! The location was perfect for our staycation. You can walk to lots of restaurants and bars and the apartment itself was fantastic! Definitely recommend.
Estada d’1 nit (oct. 2022)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
A C.
6 d’oct. de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Saint Charles, MO
This property was perfect! Extremely clean, well stocked and attention to every detail. Very modern decor, all cooking equipment was in perfect condition. Highly recommend!