The Beacon is a beautifully presented three bedroom ground floor cottage situated at the second highest point in Pembrokeshire, Ludchurch. With breathtaking views over the countryside and its very own hot tub, what is not to love about The Beacon. Ludchurch is just a short distance away from the beautiful historic market town of Narberth.
You enter The Beacon via large double glass doors into a gorgeous open plan kitchen, living room and dining area. The light and airy kitchen consists of a lovely wooden dining table that seats six and has every appliance needed to cook up a storm. The living room has two large sofas and two arm chairs perfect for six to relax in-front of the 40' Smart TV.
There are three bedrooms at The Beacon. One King room with an en-suite with a bath and facilities for the disabled. There is an open shower, support aids and emergency pull cords.
The second bedroom is a spacious double bedroom with dressing table and chair.
The third bedroom has twin beds with a shared bedside table and wardrobe.
The family bathroom consists of a large shower, hand basin and toilet.
The outside of the property is also beautiful. With its bare stone walls, large patio and garden boasting some of the best views of the country side. Enjoy a morning, afternoon or sun lit evening soaking in the hot tub.
There is ample free onsite parking for up to four cars if required.
Upon request we will allow one small well behaved dog to join you on your holiday.
Please be aware that there will be a £50 charge if the hot tub needs to be emptied and refilled as a result of not adhering to the hot tub guidelines during your stay.
Aquesta casa rural és a Narberth, en una ubicació rural. Si vols submergir-te en la bellesa natural de la regió, apropa't a Parc nacional de Pembrokeshire Coast o a Platja de Tenby. També val la pena visitar Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire i Parc d'Aventures i Zoo de Folly Farm. Consultar la guia de viatge a Narberth
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Què hi ha als voltants
Parc Aquàtic Blue Lagoon
12 minuts en cotxe - 11.9 km
Parc nacional de Pembrokeshire Coast
13 minuts en cotxe - 10.2 km
Parc d'Aventures i Zoo de Folly Farm
11 minuts en cotxe - 8.2 km
Retir de Spa Waterwynch
11 minuts en cotxe - 7.8 km
Jardí del Bosc de Colby
12 minuts en cotxe - 6.8 km
Com moure’s per la zona
Estació de Narberth: 5 min en cotxe
Cardiff (CWL-Aeroport Internacional de Cardiff): a 134 min en cotxe
Restaurants
Hwb
8 minuts en cotxe
Harbwr Bar & Kitchen
12 minuts en cotxe
The Boat House
12 minuts en cotxe
Wisemans Bridge Inn
8 minuts en cotxe
Lan Y Mór
11 minuts en cotxe
Preguntes freqüents
The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch accepta animals de companyia?
Sí, en aquest allotjament es permeten els animals de companyia.
Quant costa aparcar a The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch?
Hi ha aparcament disponible a les instal·lacions de l'allotjament.
A quina hora es fa el registre d'entrada a The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch?
Hora d'inici del registre d'entrada: 16:00.
A quina hora es fa el registre de sortida a The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch?
Registre de sortida: 10:00.
Where is The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch located?
Situated in a rural location, this cottage is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire and within 6 mi (10 km) of Waterwynch Spa Retreat and Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo. Avondale Glass and Pembrokeshire Coast Path - South are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Opinions
Opinions: The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch
6,8
Totes les opinions provenen d’experiències reals de clients. Només els clients que han reservat una estada amb nosaltres poden enviar opinions. Verifiquem les opinions d’acord amb les nostres directrius i les publiquem totes, tant si són positives com negatives.Més informacióS’obre en una finestra nova
7,6
Neteja
8,0
Ubicació
Puntuació 10: Excel·lent. 2 de 5 opinions
10-Excel·lent
2
Puntuació 8: Bo. 1 de 5 opinions
8-Bo
1
Puntuació 6: Acceptable. 0 de 5 opinions
6-Acceptable
0
Puntuació 4: Deficient. 1 de 5 opinions
4-Deficient
1
Puntuació 2: Horrible. 1 de 5 opinions
2-Horrible
1
Opinions
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Leigh S.
15 d’ag. de 2024
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Lovely cottage, close to cute Narberth
We had a great stay at this cottage. Very comfortable with lots to do in the area.
Estada de 3 nits (ag. 2024)
Opinió verificada
2/10, Horrible
Miss k b.
31 de maig de 2022
Què no li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
terribly stay jacuzzi not ready for 2+ not private
The beacon is a semi detached property with a naibour who will share the driveway and has full view of the jacuzzi.so not private the jacuzzi was not ready to use when we arrived and wasn't hot enough until the second night and was only up to a good temperature as we manually heated with kettle water.
Rooms we're not clean loads of dust
smart TV wasn't working as you can't get WiFi we left 3 days earlier as we we're so disappointed will not book again
Estada de 4 nits (jul. 2021)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Kiran S.
13 de juny de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Lovely stay
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. The accommodation was clean and had everything you need. We had help available whenever needed and had a lively time would love to come and stay here again next year!
Estada de 3 nits (juny 2022)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Shirley P.
10 de juny de 2022
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada i ubicació
Què no li ha agradat: Comunicació, precisió de l’anunci
Lack of kitchen items. No bbq, no frying pan, no rubbish removal. No reply from host regarding issue
A section of the letter sent to the host following our stay. We received no response.
We were disappointed with the kitchen equipment which was barely adequate for six people and seemed to some extent to be a mismatch of items.
We noted the following:
Only two odd champagne flutes
Only two odd red wine glasses
Only four beer glasses
No saucepan lids
A warped bread board
No second board for vegetables or meat
No trays
No kitchen scissors
No spare light bulbs [two went while we were there]
I think I would have tolerated the above. However I found the following issues totally unacceptable.
The kitchen is furnished with a wok and a smallish, old, frying pan with a wobbly hand. The kitchen is fitted with an induction hob. This frying pan does NOT work on an induction hob. It has to be a frying pan that is conducive to induction hobs! [Limited ability to cook breakfast - very disappointing]
The property advertised as providing a bbq. This is present at the property. However the knobs are rusted in place and broken. Bbq food had been purchased and the children put to bed, so you can imagine how frustrated we were to find it is completely UNUSABLE. Now one of us had to drive into Narberth to buy charcoal then ‘cobble’ together a bbq using kitchen trays. [if we had all had a drink or two we wouldn’t have even been able to do this either!]
I final issue that I would like to bring up is ‘Taking all our rubbish away with us’. This is not stated until AFTER the booking has been made! Where are we suppose to take it? The cars are full to the brim. There is no room for rubbish and no where locally to take it! We have stayed in a great many self catering properties from little caravans and apartments to luxury cottages and I can honestly say we have never been asked to take away our rubbish. Provision should be made for this at the property.
Overall the property is good but our stay was marred by the above (particularly the frying pan and the bbq] and certainly not what I had expected from this calibre of property. For that reason I feel it is fair and reasonable to seek a small sum in compensation. The sum of £100, which represents £4.00 per person per night would be acceptable.
Estada de 4 nits (maig 2022)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Theresa S.
31 de jul. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, entrada, comunicació, ubicació, precisió de l’anunci
Family holiday at The Beacon
The Beacons accommodation was lovely especially the hot tub & very private. Could do with some hooks on the back of the doors in the bedroom & bathroom . Needs rails putting in the built in wardrobes & a splash back putting at the back of the hob.