Calificación basada en 9 comentarios contrastados

4,7 sobre 5
El 86% de los huéspedes lo recomienda
4,7 Limpieza de la habitación
4,7 Servicio y personal
4,8 Comodidad de la habitación
4,6 Estado general del hotel
Opiniones contrastadas de Expedia
5 de 5
por un cliente real

Publicado el 28 ago. 2019
The cabin is adorable, clean, and provided everything I needed. The communication was helpful. The bed was comfortable. I only wish I could have stayed (and slept) longer!
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
2 sept. 2019 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure hosting you :)
5 de 5
Recomendado
en Todos
por un cliente real desde E

Historical fun

Publicado el 10 sept. 2016 en Orbitz
If you like history and new experiences more than modern luxury, this is a great place for you to stay. This is an old WWII military building, but the owner has done a great job at decorating and making it cozy. She was very friendly and helpful. She brought us a small continental breakfast in a cute basket, and even loaned us a bell and bear spray for our hike. We had a great time there.
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
10 nov. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
Thank you for your review but I think you have the wrong place ;) But I would not mind finding out which place you stayed at, sounds very interesting :)
5 de 5
Recomendado
en Todos
por un cliente real desde Miami, Florida

Publicado el 20 ago. 2016
Very friendly and hospitable. The overall experience was great.
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
24 ago. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
Thank you for your review :) We appreciate it
3 de 5
por un cliente real desde Nashville, TN

Poor location, shared bathroom.

Publicado el 11 ago. 2016
Pros: Host was nice, made breakfast for us.
Lugar: Residential area, far away from any kind of shopping, over looking a pond.
This was my first B&B experience and I would avoid in future if I could. Its location is in a residential area of sparse houses, we had a share a bathroom with other guests (phew..missed on reading that condition when booked) .. had to be cautious of others at all times, while using bathroom, kitchen or even talking. I am sure some other might enjoy all this but this is not for me and my family.
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
10 nov. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
We are sorry for the Bed and Breakfast mix up. We are a small 2 bedroom B&B located on the beautiful Nancy Lake with 15 miles of lake shore where we like to offer our guests a more Alaskan experience then in a cookie cutter hotel. Thank you for your review.
5 de 5
por Chris desde Manchester

Home From Home

Publicado el 20 mar. 2016 en Hotels
Checked into Mooseberry as we were in the area for the start of the Iditarod, it was a great location and the closest we could find from Willow Lake, just a short 2 mile drive. There was plenty of parking available by the house and the owners thoughtfully moved their car so we could be close to load. The room was spacious,up a flight of stairs and as it's someones house it was polite to remove shoes at the door. This made the stairs quite slippy, be careful with heavy cases! It was a bit of a surprise that the room wasn't en-suite, but totally my own fault as I hadn't read the description properly. The bathroom was the next door along the back of the living room. There were separate basins for each of the two rooms and the bathroom (and bedroom) were immaculate and spotless. On this stay it wasn't a problem sharing as the other room wasn't booked. The bedroom was a generous size and the bed was huge and comfy. Mooseberry had a stunning balcony offering views over the lake and the owners said they see the Northern Lights regularly, although I'd guess they are on the other side of the house. Unfortunately I was exhausted and slept through a rather active Aurora forecast. Wifi was easy to connect to, fast and reliable. Breakfast was homemade and cooked to order, delicious! After breakfast we were on our way and never got time to say a proper goodbye or thank you as they had to take children to school; I'm sure we will be back!
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
25 jul. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
Thank you for your wonderful review. it was nice having you
5 de 5
Recomendado
en Todos
por un cliente real desde Missouri

SO hospitable

Publicado el 9 sept. 2015
Lugar: Lake just down the hill
Maggie was absolutely wonderful!! We felt right at home and she went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The bed was really comfy and Maggie served a WONDERFUL breakfast! She even cooked us salmon in our eggs! But the thing that was the best was she allowed us to use her paddle-boat and go out on the lake! It was gorgeous!
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
10 nov. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
I don't know how I could have missed to respond....Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure having you :)
4 de 5
Recomendado
en Todos
por un cliente real desde Edmonton, AB

Nice B&B overlooking Nancy Lake.

Publicado el 1 sept. 2015
Pros: Beautiful location.
Contras: Road signage would be good. We just happened on the correct turn.
Owner there just briefly, but gave us complete use of their kitchen to fix our sandwiches we were having for our supper. Maggie was very friendly. Breakfast was basically what we wanted.
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
10 nov. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
It was nice meeting you. Thank you for your review :)
5 de 5
Recomendado
en Todos
por un cliente real

Very clean Bed and Breakfast with an Alaska Feel

Publicado el 16 ago. 2015
The owner t the B&B was second to none. Super friendly and personable. Beautiful home
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
10 nov. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
Thank you :)
5 de 5
Recomendado
en Todos
por un cliente real desde Anchorage, AK

Very clean and homey. Wonderful access to the lake

Publicado el 10 jun. 2015
We felt like we were staying with a friend for the weekend. Excellent hospitality. 10/10 recommend!
Comentario de la dirección del hotel
10 nov. 2016 por Maggie, la dirección del hotel
Thank you for your review :) It was nice meeting you.