3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking
Summary:
Perfect for business travelers attending tech conferences or families on vacation, this home offers a comfortable and convenient stay in the heart of Silicon Valley.
The Space:
Enjoy our centrally-located, budget-friendly home in Redwood City. This is a practical and comfortable accommodation, ideal for business travel, not a luxury villa. The home is sanitized for your safety and features a simple, contact-free self-check-in process.
Inside, you'll find:
• Sanitized, self-checkin (contact free)
• Three comfortable bedrooms w/ AC in each rooms
• A kitchen for preparing your own meals.
• Fast and stable WiFi, perfect for remote work or streaming.
• One full bathroom.
• Free parking
• Centrally-located near downtown Redwood City
• Located right off woodside rd (84), and 82 with easy access to silicon valley
• Easy access to stanford hospital, 5 miles or less
• Super close to stanford, palo alto, and heart of silicon valley
• This is a budget friendly, business travel accommodation, it is not a luxurious house/villa. The backyard/garden is shared with other unit
Managed by | Marbella Lane | Full-service vacation rental property management | Top 1% performer by AirDNA
3 bedrooms • 2 baths • 1 kitchen
Notes:
There are independent air conditioning and heater systems in each room.
The wall heater and AC in the living room is out of service.
There's a guest house on the property, it is completely a separate unit.
During certain seasons, you may experience some little nature friends, such as ants or spiders may making an appearance. We do our best to keep these to a minimum with ongoing maintenance to ensure a comfortable stay.
Guest Access:
The property is located right off Woodside Rd (84) and El Camino Real (82), providing easy access to the entire Silicon Valley.
The Caltrain station is nearby for public transport, and Uber is an easy and convenient option for getting around.
The Neighborhood:
Right near downtown Redwood City, and many great restaurants, bar, and cafes. Whole Foods, Safeway, Costco, Target, and Marshalls are all nearby.
Getting Around:
Centrally located near downtown Redwood City, with easy access to Silicon Valley.
A car is highly recommended.
Other Things to Note:
CANCELLATION POLICY: Specific Cancellation policy applies on each platforms. No refund within 30 days of check-in - website cancellation policy only.
—
NO PARTIES OR EVENTS. Deposit will be on-hold, reservation will be Cancelled. COPS will be Called, and Legal Actions will be taken, if you choose to throw a party at our property! Outside furnitures, and decorations are NOT allowed.
Keep outside noise to a minimum after 10pm. Ask for approval if you've visitors, and additional guests fees applies.
Exterior security cameras monitoring in place "front & back of the house, facing the driveway," so please check your guests count for accuracy at the time of your reservation! Violation to this rule will result in immediate eviction.
Groups of visitors, and party size visitors are not allowed.
—
We are delighted to offer a pet-friendly property! If you wish to bring your furry friends along, there is a fee of $100 per pet per stay. Also, extra guest fee applies after 6 guests, $25 per person, per night.
Interaction with Guests:
We respond promptly to messages, calls or e-mails.
Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en el barrio Palm Park de Redwood City, cerca de un parque acuático. Además de apreciar la belleza natural de la región en Silicon Valley y Edgewood Park & Natural Preserve, también puedes visitar lugares fundamentales para los aficionados a la cultura, como Anfiteatro Shoreline y Recinto para eventos Fox Theatre. ¿Te apetece disfrutar de un evento especial? Puedes consultar el calendario de The Foundry o Estadio Stanford. Descubre todas las actividades acuáticas que podrás hacer en la zona, como kayak o windsurf; además, tendrás ocasión de disfrutar de la naturaleza al aire libre con opciones tan variadas como la equitación o la escalada. Ver guía de viaje de Redwood City
¿En 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking se aceptan mascotas?
Sí, las mascotas pueden hospedarse en este alojamiento.
¿Cuánto cuesta alojarse en 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking?
A fecha de 26 de oct de 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de una noche y dos adultos en 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking el 2 de nov de 2026 son de al menos 458 €, tasas e impuestos incluidos. El precio se basa en la tarifa por noche más barata encontrada en las últimas 24 horas para los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Selecciona tus fechas para ver precios más precisos.
¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking?
El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.
¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking?
Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 16:00.
¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking?
La salida se realiza a las 11:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking?
Esta casa de vacaciones de la zona de Palm Park se sitúa a menos de 2 kilómetros de Centro comercial Woodside Central y Recinto para eventos Fox Theatre. Kaiser Permanente Redwood City Medical Center y Bair Island Marina Dog Park también están a menos de 5 kilómetros. Estación de tren Redwood City está a 21 min a pie.
Comentarios
Comentarios sobre 3BR House | Downtown Redwood City | 10mins to Stanford/Palo Alto | Parking
7,6
Bueno
Todos los comentarios se corresponden con experiencias reales de huéspedes. Solo pueden enviar comentarios los viajeros que hayan reservado su estancia con nosotros. Verificamos los comentarios de acuerdo con nuestra guía de contenidos, y los publicamos todos, ya sean positivos o negativos.Leer másSe abre en una ventana nueva
8,4
Limpieza
7,8
Ubicación
12 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
10 - Excelente
12
5 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
8 - Bueno
5
4 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
6 - Normal
4
5 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
4 - Mediocre
5
2 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible
2 - Horrible
2
Comentarios
Comentario verificado
6/10 Normal
Daniel P.
26 de mar de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Llegada, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Cali
The stay was great liked the location.
Se alojó 6 noches en marzo de 2025
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Anika S.
26 de mar de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great stay
Good location, great house and very spacious
Se alojó 2 noches en enero de 2025
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Ana M.
17 de nov de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Good stay for a big family
Overall a great stay for my family of 5 - great location, comfy beds, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Great for a large family in town.
Se alojó 8 noches en noviembre de 2023
Comentario verificado
6/10 Normal
Loren J.
26 de dic de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
Neighbors were loud...
Se alojó 3 noches en diciembre de 2025
Comentario verificado
4/10 Mediocre
Viajero verificado
6 de mar de 2026
The location was poor, the conditions of the home were not good. none of the TVs worked. There was another car in the driveway and
Se alojó 4 noches en febrero de 2026
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Stacey B.
4 de feb de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great Location
Property was a no frills stopping place with excellent location to many amenities. Neighborhood felt safe and clean overall.
Se alojó 7 noches en enero de 2023
Comentario verificado
6/10 Normal
al S.
17 de sept de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Comunicación y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza
Good only for the price
Old furniture smell
Kitchen cabinets are falling apart
Ants ants ants every where
Dish washer is filled with rotten water with horrible smell and of course does not work
The place needs to be gutted and rebuilt
Se alojó 7 noches en agosto de 2024
Comentario verificado
4/10 Mediocre
Theresa S.
9 de dic de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza y llegada
Aspectos negativos: Ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Not as Described
The description and pictures did not represent the property correctly! I felt as though I was mislead. I was extremely disappointed when I drove up to the property; the neighborhood was questionable and the street was completely full of parked cars. I mention this because you are only allowed 1 parking space which is NOT described and we had 2 cars for 2 families. There was never any parking infront of our unit and I had 2 toddlers. You enter into the "dining room"/kitchen area; it was a maze and terrible layout!
Se alojó 9 noches en noviembre de 2023
Comentario verificado
2/10 Horrible
Samantha O.
14 de oct de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Comunicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, llegada, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Very disappointed
We booked this listing for a total of 9 people (that’s including children). The sunroom was supposed to be one room where another family member was going to sleep. Upon arriving we weren’t able to get into the house right away due to the company having their own separate check In process. Once we got in we noticed the sunroom had been completely gutted and turned into a patio. This inconvenience caused us to have to purchase a blow up mattress and cram everyone together in a tiny house. The cabinets were falling off the hinges, light fixtures were broken and cobwebs were observed. The floors were dirty (the bottom of our kids’ socks were dark). They did send out a cleaning team and handyman to somewhat fix those issues. Definitely NOT somewhere I would stay at again or recommend to anyone.
Se alojó 4 noches en octubre de 2024
Comentario verificado
4/10 Mediocre
Tessa H.
19 de jul de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Llegada
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Please read prior to reserving
This is a cute house in a bit of an odd neighborhood. It has 3 bedrooms with a total of 5 beds, so it can potentially sleep a large group. Unfortunately, the house is not equipped for anything else for a group that size—the kitchen is not equipped for cooking for a group, and the dining table seats 4.
But - more importantly - when we arrived, we found that the ice maker, garbage disposal, and dishwasher were all broken. We alerted the property management team, and their answer to us - over several emails - was, "thank you for letting us know, we will inform our team". A hot tub was listed on the rental listing, but there is no hot tub. Essentially - most items in the house that you might use regularly are either missing or broken.
While there, the water heater pilot light went out, so we had no hot water. We contacted the rental company to ask them to come out to take a look at it. They told us to check the electricity going to the water heater. It is a gas water heater. We fixed it ourselves.
Finally - there are only 2 working smoke detectors in this 3 bedroom house, violating California law. The management company also replied with "thank you for your kind response" when I notified them of this.
Se alojó 4 noches en julio de 2024
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Khara H.
26 de jul de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Cozy and central location.
This place is very clean and the owner was excellent to communicate with.
Se alojó 5 noches en julio de 2022
Comentario verificado
6/10 Normal
Alton A.
13 de may de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Llegada y precisión del anuncio
Aspectos negativos: Ubicación
Underwhelmed
I was very disappointed in the place. The street and neighbors are very loud and busy (not any fault of property), but the place was over run with weeds, doors didn’t work, fixtures were broken. I understand it’s a short term rental property but one day with a landscaper and handyman would significantly improve the property. They also hounded be to have things “fixed” so they could get a good review, but it should have been done before our stay not when we want to rest after work.
Se alojó 4 noches en mayo de 2022
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Barbara B.
1 de abr de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
family stay
large vrbo and easy access to highway.
Se alojó 4 noches en marzo de 2022
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Sandra W.
19 de mar de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
Perfect for group that needs a home base
We stayed here while visiting family. We left for the day and came back to a comfortable bed at night.
Se alojó 4 noches en marzo de 2022
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Elizabeth C.
30 de ene de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Visiting family in Redwood City
We chose this property for our visit to California because it was close to my daughter’s house. It was well appointed with everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare meals. The house was very clean and the manager answered my emails promptly. The walk in shower was great for my elderly mother. The weather was cool during our visit but the heater units kept it cozy. The only thing that was weird was the front room that was set up as a bedroom with two queen beds, when it was clearly once a living room. We realize that this was done for the purpose of allowing an extra 4 guests on the property. As the living room in the back was chilly, we just hung out on the front beds in the mornings while drinking our coffee. Overall good experience,we would stay here again.
Se alojó 7 noches en enero de 2022
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Gabriel V.
25 de abr de 2021
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Fantastic stay!
This property was perfect for friends who wanted to get together to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday! The house had ample amounts of space and retained the noise well. We enjoyed ourselves and had a beautiful stay! The directions that were given we accurate and helpful. Thank you so much for everything!
Se alojó 2 noches en abril de 2021
Comentario verificado
4/10 Mediocre
ricky A.
6 de abr de 2021
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada y comunicación
Aspectos negativos: Precisión del anuncio
would not recommend
plumbing issues. they gave someone else our unit # and door code accidentally
Se alojó 4 noches en abril de 2021
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Stephanie A.
19 de dic de 2020
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Convenient to hospitals
We were in California for a family member's major surgery. We knew we would be there a while (three and a half weeks, in the end), so we needed something close to Stanford, economically priced, and able to house five people--this property fit all three of those needs.
The good: Marbella was very responsive and answered messages very quickly. This was especially important for us, as we needed to extend our stay twice (fortunately the house wasn't rented for those extra days). The wifi worked very well, never had any issues with it--my husband worked remotely while we were there and we had a teenager also doing school remotely. The property is close to the hospitals, as well as grocery and other stores. We saw several restaurants fairly close to the house also.
The description mentions seasonal bugs--we never saw any. We saw 2-3 non-seasonal bugs in the first couple days of our stay, but apparently we scared them off. There was no sign of anything but us staying there for the rest of our stay.
Things to consider: There is no central heating/AC. Each of the three bedrooms has a very efficient inverter unit. These work great for the bedrooms and rooms nearby (especially if the doors are kept open), but some of the rooms (the TV room at the back of the house and one of the bathrooms) get pretty chilly in November/December, especially with their tile floors.
The kitchen is a bit understocked in some ways for a house that can accommodate that many people. There are plenty of mugs, plates, and cereal/soup bowls. Silverware and other utensils were fairly adequate. We ended up buying one serving/mixing/popcorn bowl, a colander, and some measuring cups, which were necessary as we needed to eat in most of the time. We left those items there (no room to fly them home).
The house of course has low flow water--totally not an issue in the bathrooms, but it takes a while to fill a pan with the trickle from the kitchen faucet.
The washer and dryer are in the garage which is only accessible by going outside. They are high quality and it really didn't bother us to get a little sunshine on the way out to switch a load. That area is enclosed in a locked and secure backyard. While it is also shared with the other house on the property, we never had any conflicting wash times, although I'm sure we used it much more than the other renters did.
All in all, this house worked for what we needed. Marbella was great to work with.
Se alojó 23 noches en noviembre de 2020
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Wayne P.
6 de dic de 2020
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Very Pleasant
This was a perfect choice for us. We are 3 medical professionals who are opening an adavanced imaging clinic nearby.
The house was neat, clean and perfectly located.
The management team were responsive and helpful throughout.
I couldn't recommend staying here highly enough.
Se alojó 31 noches en octubre de 2020
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Brianne J.
26 de nov de 2019
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Perfect Place
We traveled to the area for a fishing trip out of Half Moon Bay. The accommodations were perfect and it housed all of us nicely.
Marbella was awesome and quick to respond to our questions and concerns.
Thank you
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Stefanie C.
18 de nov de 2019
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Everything was great and convenient.
Everything was great. Property worked well for our needs. We were in town on business.
Se alojó 2 noches en noviembre de 2019
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Molly M.
18 de nov de 2019
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Comfortable place to sleep
Traveled here with family and found this place to be clean, comfortable for sleeping, and had a nice backyard. Would recommend a noise machine to drown out noise as it’s on a busy road/close to highway.
Se alojó 3 noches en noviembre de 2019
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
ken w.
8 de nov de 2019
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
Surprisingly nice place
Given the prices of peninsula area housing, this place was very reasonable. Location is a bit noisy, but not bad. Marbella was a very helpful manager. Easily slept 6 people (four kids). Very nice kitchen, well supplied. Would definitely book again.
Se alojó 2 noches en noviembre de 2019
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Jared L.
19 de jun de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio