Kenmore Hotel es troba a Aberfeldy, a la vora d'un riu. A més d'apreciar la bellesa natural de la regió a Reserva Natural Nacional de Ben Lawers i a Llac Tay, també pots visitar Centre Escocès Crannog i Galeria Temple, imprescindibles per als aficionats a la cultura. També val la pena visitar Jardí de Bolfracks i Canyoning Escòcia. Consultar la guia de viatge a Kenmore
The Square, Kenmore, Aberfeldy, Scotland, PH15 2NU
Què hi ha als voltants
Llac Tay
1 minuts a peu - 0.2 km
Camp de golf de Mains of Taymouth
6 minuts a peu - 0.5 km
Centre Escocès Crannog
16 minuts a peu - 1.4 km
Castell de Taymouth
4 minuts en cotxe - 2.3 km
Castell Menzies
10 minuts en cotxe - 12.6 km
Com moure’s per la zona
Estació de Dunkeld & Birnam: 25 min en cotxe
Dundee (DND): a 83 min en cotxe
Restaurants
KB’s Italian Kitchen
9 minuts en cotxe
The Tay
9 minuts en cotxe
Piece
9 minuts en cotxe
The Croft Restaurant
8 minuts en cotxe
Schiehallion Bar
9 minuts en cotxe
Sobre aquest allotjament
Kenmore Hotel
Hotel al riu
Has pensat a allotjar-te a Kenmore Hotel? Aprofita que ofereix una terrassa, un jardí i serveis de tintoreria o bugaderia. Podràs connectar-te a Internet gràcies a la wifi gratuïta a l'habitació. A més, tindràs un bar i un restaurant a la teva disposició.
També trobaràs avantatges com ara els següents:
Aparcament sense assistència gratis
Esmorzar d'estil bufet (de pagament), una zona on els gossos poden anar deslligats i serveis per a casaments
Ascensor, porter o grum i assistència turística i per a la compra d'entrades
A les opinions dels clients es diuen coses bones del bon estat de l'allotjament
Característiques de l'habitació
Totes les habitacions estan moblades individualment i inclouen serveis i instal·lacions com ara wifi gratuïta.
Entre els serveis i les instal·lacions addicionals, s'inclou el següent:
Combinacions de dutxa i banyera, articles de tocador gratuïts i assecadors de cabells
Televisors amb canals digitals
Armaris robers o de rebost, cafeteres/teteres i servei de neteja diari
Sí, en aquest allotjament es permeten els gossos. Es cobra una taxa de 15.00 GBP per animal de companyia i per estada. No cal pagar cap taxa en el cas dels animals de servei.
Quant costa aparcar a Kenmore Hotel?
L'aparcament sense assistència és gratuït en aquest allotjament.
A quina hora es fa el registre d'entrada a Kenmore Hotel?
Hora d'inici del registre d'entrada: 15:00. Hora de finalització del registre d'entrada: 22:00.
A quina hora es fa el registre de sortida a Kenmore Hotel?
Registre de sortida: 11:00.
On es troba Kenmore Hotel?
Aquest hotel al riu i a menys de 10 min a peu de les atraccions següents: Llac Tay i Camp de golf de Mains of Taymouth. Centre Escocès Crannog i Castell de Taymouth també són a menys de 2 km.
Opinions
Opinions: Kenmore Hotel
7,6
Bo
Totes les opinions provenen d’experiències reals de clients. Només els clients que han reservat una estada amb nosaltres poden enviar opinions. Verifiquem les opinions d’acord amb les nostres directrius i les publiquem totes, tant si són positives com negatives.Més informacióS’obre en una finestra nova
8,2
Neteja
9,4
Ubicació
8,2
Personal i servei
7,2
Estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
Puntuació 10: Excel·lent. 37 de 130 opinions
10-Excel·lent
37
Puntuació 8: Bo. 56 de 130 opinions
8-Bo
56
Puntuació 6: Acceptable. 16 de 130 opinions
6-Acceptable
16
Puntuació 4: Deficient. 10 de 130 opinions
4-Deficient
10
Puntuació 2: Horrible. 11 de 130 opinions
2-Horrible
11
Opinions
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Liz
31 de des. de 2014
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei i estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
Beautiful place
Fantastic setting right on Loch Tay. Very atmospheric little hotel. Staff very friendly and the restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast.
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Sheila
23 de set. de 2020
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei
Nice staff. Although overcharged in the bar. Restaurant food was super although the ambience needs addressed. Dimmed lights, candles on tables for dinner would be a welcomed addition. Was very cold and draughty, although this did get addressed quickly.
Estada d’1 nit (set. 2020)
Opinió verificada
2/10, Horrible
Christine
5 d’oct. de 2020
Què no li ha agradat: Neteja, comoditats i estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
Fantastic location and amazing views from the new restaurant but the standard of the rooms let this hotel down and do not meet the 3 star rating.
We recently booked a two night stay but checked out after one night of hell with no hot water or heating . We were not advised on check in that there was a problem , the first room we were allocated was dated and basic so we asked to be moved . The second room was not much better either . We chose to leave this hotel and request a refund after a miserable night without heating and hot water in a depressing basic substandard room!!
Estada de 2 nits (set. 2020)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Mark
28 de nov. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Stay was great, only problem is the meal selection was poor. Only 2 choices for starters and dessert and 3 choices for main. Other than that the stay was nice.
Estada d’1 nit (nov. 2021)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Kenneth
29 d’oct. de 2021
Què no li ha agradat: Estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
needs a bit of TLC room decor rather tired
Estada de 2 nits (oct. 2021)
Opinió verificada
6/10, Acceptable
Alan
18 d’oct. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei
Què no li ha agradat: Estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
Disappointed that there was a limited menu because of staff shortage.
Estada d’1 nit (oct. 2021)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Stephen
12 d’oct. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Very nice hotel in an amazing location
Very nice hotel in an amazing location.
Estada d’1 nit (oct. 2021)
Opinió verificada
6/10, Acceptable
Patricia
20 de set. de 2021
I was disappointed couldnt have dinner and had to go to Aberfeldy to eat at night as the restaurant down the road was fully booked. The bar on the night of Tuesday the 7th closed at 8.30pm with no warning, after coming back from Aberfeldy for dinner. This will not put me off coming back
Estada de 3 nits (set. 2021)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Inger J
19 de set. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
It would have been helpful to know that their restaurant is closed for dinner (due to staff shortage). We were not able to book at any of the restaurants in the village. The hotel was kind enough to give us sandwiches, a complimentary platter plus a bottle of wine.
They serve a really good breakfast for GBP 10. Well worth the money. Nice service as well. They have a nice bar in the reception area.
Estada d’1 nit (set. 2021)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Stefanie
6 de set. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
I’d definitely go back.
It’s a nice hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Restaurant is over priced. Food was really poor when we where there but they didn’t charge for our mains which had to be sent back. I was disappointed by cheap kids chicken nuggets (not that the kids minded!😂). Overall though I really enjoyed our stay.
Estada d’1 nit (set. 2021)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Debra
3 de set. de 2021
Què no li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
It was unorganised from the start we were given wrong directions to our room. We were not informed that there was a limited menu on offer of about 5 dishes and only in the restaurant no bar food as this was closed completely due to staff shortages we should have been given this information before we arrived.
They were not serving food other than to guests so all other places to eat around were fully booked. So we had a nightmare finding something to eat as we didn't want any of the 5 dishes on offer. The whole place was grubby with everything being blamed on staff shortages. You expect flys by the river but inside the bar had so many around it !! the bar and tables were sticky if you cant keep the place clean dont open it.
The bathroom was in need of attention the bath was cracked the floor was cracked they had obviously tried to give it a lick of paint on the ceiling but failed to then clean all the paint splashes off the floor!! Having drove over and seen the view of the hotel we were
Estada d’1 nit (set. 2021)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Jane
2 de set. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei i comoditats
Lovely, friendly staff
Estada d’1 nit (ag. 2021)
Opinió verificada
6/10, Acceptable
Caroline
26 d’ag. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, comoditat de l’habitació
Lovely wee town
We had a nice time in Kenmore Hotel but due to staffing shortages the restaurant wasn't opened for dinner which the hotel were meant to phone me about and didnt, so we had to drive into Aberfeldy to try and get for dinner for the first night as only The Courtyard was opened in Kenmore , but full. Waterfront and Ferryman Closed on a Tuesday. Most of the staff all seemed a bit deflated and they had 70's disco music playing at breakfast with a flashing speaker. I love 70's music but not at breakfast please! Could be worth another visit when they get more staff and open the nice restaurant. A lot of potential in the hotel, just need more upbeat staff and facilities. Kenmore a lovely wee town, nice walks. Would advise to book restaurants in advance and also the Tay Safari boat trip, we didnt and couldnt get booked, so all worth a visit , just book The Waterfront and The Courtyard in advance, nice friendly staff in these restaurants.
Estada de 3 nits (ag. 2021)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Angela
14 d’ag. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Great value , lovely staff
We had a lovely spacious double room with a Z bed for my son, lovely corner bath too. Breakfast was amazing, best I’ve had in a long time. Great value for money, would definitely stay again
Estada d’1 nit (ag. 2021)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Viatger verificat
10 d’ag. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Comoditat de l’habitació
Terrible problems with noise from other residents till early hours of morning. Simply not acceptable. No management by Hotel Staff. I thought I was booking my family into a quaint country inn not a drunken doss house.
Estada de 3 nits (ag. 2021)
Opinió verificada
2/10, Horrible
Viatger verificat
9 d’ag. de 2021
Què no li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Disappointment is an understatement
Upon arrival we were told restaurant was closed was told that an email had been sent the day before and yes an email had been sent stating only the in room service was suspended. I told them this and that I had received the email from hotels.com to be told that they didn’t deal with hotels.com. Strange that they knew were coming then! Upon entering the room we had been allocated I could not believe what was in front of us. Wallpaper that my mother would have used over 60 years ago, a wardrobe and dressing table that was fit for the rubbish tip, curtains that should never have been hung, one electric socket, nails protruding from walls, a bathroom from the 50s and a dreadful musty smell. We complained to no avail, got told that is what we had booked, at £205 for our stay we expected better. The room was honestly not fit for purpose, should be condemned. Later on that evening as we were contemplating just going home we went back to reception where there was different lady on, she was lovely, her name was Norma and between her and a lovely Hungarian chap, I think called Gavor (sorry if misspelt) we managed to get another room. Although much better it still lacked basic amenities and was so tiny.
Estada de 2 nits (ag. 2021)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Jennifer
29 de jul. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Fantastic!!
Stayed at Cairn Toul lodge with friends and had the best time. The lodge has all you need for a self catering get away. It has 3 big bedrooms all on suite. Large living space for a get together or celebration. It’s in a beautiful location right by the river. Can’t wait to go back.
Estada de 2 nits (jul. 2021)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Heather
28 de jul. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Issue with Hotel. Com
Our stay at kenmore Hotel was more than we expected the issue came at check out. Unfortunately simply because I didn't check payment had already been processed by hotel. Com I paid room rate on leaving hotel. On arrival home I checked bank and noticed hotel. Com had already taken payment.
My issue is that altho the hotel immed refunded my payment and were very apologetic I have been unable to get any response from hotel. Com as to why they charged me over £50 more for the overnight stay than the hotel received.
I appreciate there will be some admin fees bit £50!!!!!!!
The only reason I hadn't booked direct t with hotel as the rate they quoted on their Web site was slightly dearer than hotel. Com
The hotel explained that hotel. Com can offer rooms at a cheaper rate so I chose to book thro them.
I would appreciate some form of explanation from hotel. Com as I have another reservation later in year at diff location and now feel I should cancel this if this is how they manage customer service
Estada d’1 nit (juny 2021)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Viatger verificat
23 de jul. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
T
Staff helpful and friendly. However, lack of staff was clearly evident in restaurant. Although pre-warned that there would be a delay in service, albeit only around 50% occupancy , when the food arrived it was over cooked. Believe shortages also applied to Chef(s). Overheard a number of complaints and did not join the queue. Have been a guest of this hotel for a good number of years and staff shortages shall hopefully be sorted out soon. Beautiful location and shall return.
Estada d’1 nit (jul. 2021)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Viatger verificat
21 de jul. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Personal i servei, comoditats i estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
Only bad point was lack of bar facilities. Although bar staff in public bar had said earlier in the day they would be open until 10pm, on arrival back to the hotel after a meal out at 9.15pm, we were told bar man had gone home and restaurant staff didn't want to serve us. Even though they had just served somebody in front of us. Eventually he agreed to serve us, but did he would be closing the restaurant doors after us. He didn't, but continued to serve the same people me had served after us, again!!!!!!! Left a message to speak to a manager to discuss this, not heard from them yet 3 days later.
Estada de 2 nits (jul. 2021)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Viatger verificat
3 de jul. de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, comoditats, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
Location, staff, views. This is one of the friendliest hotels i have stayed in. Every member of staff would go the extra mile and beyond to ensure you have a perfect time.
Estada de 2 nits (juny 2021)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Viatger verificat
23 de juny de 2021
Què no li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Great location but hotel was disappointing
Kenmore is beautiful and we were blessed with gorgeous weather.
The hotel was in a super location but some aspects were disappointing.
When we arrived, they believed our room was ready (bearing in mind we checked in at 4.30pm - an hour and a half after our allocated time) but when we walked into it, it clearly wasn’t ready! We were told our room would be ready in 20 minutes ... COVID???
A drink on the house was offered, thank you for that. When we returned to collect our key- the front of house seemed out out that we had interrupted him eating and wondered what we were after - slightly rude we felt.
The hotel is pretty dated, which is a shame, it just needs a bit of tlc. We weren’t in our room for very long so it you are here to explore the area then I’m sure it will suit- location and price!
Estada d’1 nit (juny 2021)
Opinió verificada
10/10, Excel·lent
Rae
20 de juny de 2021
Què li ha agradat: Neteja, personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions, comoditat de l’habitació
Had a one night stay at Kenmore hotel in a gatehouse room. Was a lovely room with a huge bathroom. Room was very clean. Very quiet. Receptionist was helpful and organised our dinner and breakfast reservations. Would definitely stay again
Estada d’1 nit (juny 2021)
Opinió verificada
4/10, Deficient
Ian
7 de nov. de 2020
Què no li ha agradat: Personal i servei, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions i comoditat de l’habitació
Poor show
Poor set up for Covid restrictions, no thought put into it!
Estada d’1 nit (nov. 2020)
Opinió verificada
8/10, Bé
Richard
24 d’oct. de 2020
Què li ha agradat: Personal i servei
Què no li ha agradat: Neteja, estat de l’allotjament i instal·lacions
Rt
Had to change rooms as first plumbing noise.good response.ladies loo no towels,all seats loose, no gel,air dryer not working.All a little tired.No room service 4 nights.understandable but refreshing coffee milk etc was rather reluctant or parsimonios .no offer of “